Cabbages: Class Review

I finished my first SPP class this weekend: Global Economics. So, I wanted to give a quick review for any prospective students.

The first factor you would notice if you came to our class was that there were only five students in the class. It was small, and that was wonderful. When you get into the subject matter of the global economy, you need to be able to properly discuss the implications of what you are hearing.

The teacher, Prof. Blanco was well equipped. She, herself a global citizen, always brought up interesting perspectives that made me question my own ideals, and she was inviting to all who wished to participate in the conversation.

If I had to do it all over again, starting from the beginning, I wish I would have known the breadth of the subject. You should not try to wrap your mind around the subject, but rather to understand what is set before you.

So, my advice – get a friend or two, sign up for this class, and sit down with a Russ Roberts book – you’ll be glad you did.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

